Wisdom in everything

30 Jul

Oh, as if you had no choice? There’s a moment, there’s always a moment, “I can do this, I can give into this, or I can resist it”, and I don’t know when your moment was, but I bet you there was one.

Soap-opera re-cap: Dan broke Alice’s heart by cheating on her. I don’t plan to ever cheat on anyone; I hope none of you do. But haven’t we been equally poor at making other, apparently smaller choices about what to do with the time we are given?

When I am at my wits’ end and struggle against severe temptation, I tend to think I am painted into a corner. But I never am. There is always a multiple-choice selection – no matter how tear-inducing it might be to repeatedly choose b) over a), the better option is always evident.

One Response to “Wisdom in everything”

  1. mamz June 5, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Trudat. Also, one of my favourite quotes

Leave a Reply

